Our school community has a duty to safeguard and promote the welfare of children who are our pupils.  This means that we have a Child Protection Policy and Procedures in place which we refer to in our prospectus/website.  All staff including our volunteers and supply staff must ensure that they are aware of our procedures.  Parents and carers are welcome to read these on request.

Sometimes we may need to share information and work in partnership with other agencies when there are concerns about a child’s welfare.  We will endeavour to ensure that our concerns about our pupils are discussed with their parents/carers first unless we have reason to believe that this is not in the child’s best interests.

Our Designated Child Protection Person is:

Miss E Ley – eley@ndonline.org

The Deputy Designated Persons are

Mrs C Slade – cslade@ndonline.org

Mrs D Adjei – dadjei@ndonline.org

Miss K Alderson – kalderson@ndonline.org

Mrs M Banagan – mbanagan@ndonline.org

Mrs D Hart – dhart@ndonline.org

Mr D Phillips – dphillips@ndonline.org

The Designated Safeguarding Governor is:

Mrs J Jones – c/o hlaird@ndonline.org 

All staff have received initial training in Child Protection Procedures.

All relevant Safeguarding documents are available from the Policies page.